Located in northeastern Marion County, the Lawrence Township VFD originated from the Castleton VFD and protected the unincorporated areas outside the cities of Indianapolis and Lawrence. The Castleton VFD included one central fire station located on east 82nd street. LTVFD eventually included four stations. In January 2011, all four stations were merged into the Indianapolis Fire Department and were renumbered. All photos here are shown prior to that merger.

Powered by SmugMug Owner Log In