Untitled photo

Floyd County is a located on the far southern border of Indiana directly across the Ohio River from Louisville, KY. It is considered part of the Louisville Metropolitan Area. The largest city and county seat is New Albany. Floyd County has the second-smallest land area in the entire state. One volunteer, three combination and one career fire departments protect the county's 77,781 residents (2018) and 148 square miles.

Powered by SmugMug Owner Log In