Untitled photo

The Town of Corydon is located 30 miles west of Louisville, KY between I-64 and the Ohio River in Harrison County. First formed in 1943, the 30 all-volunteer members of this department respond to 1,000 runs each year. HTVFD provides, Fire, Rescue and BLS non-transport protection to 16,000 residents and 100 square miles including the Town of Corydon and all of Harrison Township. Their protection area also includes a large portion of the Harrison-Crawford-Wyandotte Complex which is part of the Hoosier National Forest.

Harrison Township VFD Facebook Page        Harrison Township VFD Website

Powered by SmugMug Owner Log In