Untitled photo

The Town of Seymour is located halfway between Indianapolis and Louisville, Kentucky along I-65 in Jackson County. Organized in 1962, the 25 members of this all-volunteer department respond to 60 runs each year. JWTFD provides Fire protection to unincorporated Jackson Township (essentially a horseshoe around west/south/east sides of Seymour) and Washington Township (farther south). Their district includes 4,200 residents and 58 square miles.

Powered by SmugMug Owner Log In