Untitled photo

The Town of St. Meinrad is located along IN-545 at IN-62 in western Spencer County and is home to the St. Meinrad Archabbey. The Archabbey was founded in 1854 by monks from Switzerland and is one of only 2 Archabbeys in the US and 11 in the world. The St. Meinrad FD was first organized in 1888. It merged with the Archabbey FD in 1954. SMVFD includes 30 members (including 2 monks) who respond to 125 runs each year. They provide Fire, Rescue & Medical First Responder protection to 81 square miles, including all of Harrison Twp in Spencer County and part of Clark Twp in Perry County.

Saint Meinrad VFD Facebook Page

Powered by SmugMug Owner Log In